Tampa Bay is now breaking the first major league record.

The Tampa Bay Rays won the 2023 Major League Baseball game against the Boston Red Sox 9-3 at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg, Florida바카라사이트, USA on the 14th (hereinafter Korean time).

With this, Tampa Bay has won 13 consecutive wins since the opening, and tied the record for the most consecutive wins in the opening with the Atlanta Braves in 1982 and the Milwaukee Brewers in 1987.

Also, Tampa Bay, which recorded 12 consecutive victories in 2004, achieved a new team record with this victory.

Tampa Bay, which had been dragged 1-3 from the beginning of the game, brought the atmosphere with a mass score at the end of the 5th inning.

Tampa Bay’s leading hitter, Harold Ramirez’s double and Josh Joule’s walk, led to one out and 1st and 2nd base, and Francisco Mejia made a timely hit.

Then, Brandon Lowe’s timely hit and Randy Arozarena’s timely hit succeeded in reversing.

Manuel Margo’s surprise bunt success in the continued 2nd bases loaded. Including Ramirez’s two RBI doubles, the score was widened to 8-3.

In addition, Rowe’s solo home run in the bottom of the 7th put a wedge in the game.

Now, Tampa Bay will challenge the record for the most consecutive wins in major league history in an away game against the Toronto Blue Jays on the 15th.

Tampa Bay announced Drew Rasmussen as the starting pitcher that day. Rasmussen is showing great performance this season with 2 wins, 0 undefeated ERA in 13 innings in 2 appearances.

Meanwhile, Boston, which fell victim to Tampa Bay’s record, is having a difficult season start with 5 wins and 8 losses.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *