Hwang Dae-heon (Gangwon Provincial Office), the male short track star, fell again. The challenge for the Taegeuk mark also took an emergency먹튀검증.

Hwang Dae-heon fell to 5th place in the men’s 1000m final, the last event of the 2023-2024 season short track national team first selection event held at the indoor ice rink in Jincheon National Training Center in Chungcheongbuk-do on the 19th.

Hwang Dae-heon was in first place. However, he fell before the finish line with one final lap left. Hwang Dae-heon hit the bottom as if he was sorry, but he could not change the result.

Hwang Dae-heon, who finished 6th in the men’s 1500m final the previous day, fell to 5th in the men’s 500m final. The combined score of the first competition was 13 points, ranking 8th out of 66 players.

The 24 top scorers in the first competition will compete in the second competition to be held on the 22nd. After that, the national team will be determined by adding up the results of the 6 events in the 1st and 2nd competitions.

Eight people are selected, but Park Ji-won (Seoul City Hall) has won two gold medals at the 2023 World Championships and put the Taegeuk mark early on. There are 7 spots left in the men’s division.

Athletes who placed 1st and 2nd in the final results of the preliminary round and Ji-Won Park will qualify for the individual and team events of the International Skating Union (ISU) World Cup series, and those who placed 3rd and 4th in the preliminary round will qualify for the team event first. Players ranked 5th to 7th will be given opportunities to participate in the World Cup and international competitions depending on whether the top ranked players are injured or not.

Hwang Dae-heon, the gold medalist in the men’s 1500m at the 2022 Beijing Winter Olympics, did not compete last season due to the aftermath of Corona 19. Even if Hwang Dae-heon wins first place in both competitions, it is not guaranteed that he will qualify for the individual event.

Kim Geon-woo (Sports Toto, 42 points) won first place in the men’s division of the first competition. This was followed by Lee Jun-seo (Seongnam City Hall, 37 points), Jang Seong-woo (Korea University, 34 points), Kim Da-gyeom (Seongnam City Hall, 34 points), Lee Jung-min (Hanche University, 34 points), Seo Ra-ra (Hwaseong City Hall, 21 points), and Kwak Yoon-ki (Goyang City Hall, 34 points). 14 points) followed.

In the first women’s competition, Gil-ri Kim (Seongnam City Hall) took first place with 55 points. Lee So-yeon (Sports Toto, 44 ​​points), Kim A-rang (Goyang City Hall, 42 points), Shim Seok-hee (Seoul City Hall, 42 points), Park Ji-won (Jeonbuk Provincial Office, 32 points), Park Ji-yoon (Uijeongbu City Hall, 15 points), Lee Yu-bin (Uijeongbu City Hall) 13 points), and Seo Hwi-min (Korea University, 8 points) finished the tournament.

In the women’s division, which selects a total of 8 players, the final 1st to 3rd place players qualify for the individual and team competitions at international competitions, 4th to 5th places are eligible for priority in the team competition, and 6th to 8th places are eligible for candidates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *