The PGA Tour will have a single-year season starting next year.

The PGA Tour operated as a single year until 2012. Then, from 2013, the season started in September and finished in August of the following year.

On the 8th (Korean time), the PGA Tour released some of the schedule for the 2024 season, which will be held annually. The 2024 PGA Tour kicks off with The Sentry, which will be held from January 8th.

The tournament was held under the name Sentry Tournament of Champions until last year. Last season’s winners and players who finished in the top 50 in the FedEx Cup are eligible to participate. Starting with this tournament, 36 tournaments are held every week, starting with the Tour Championship, the final round of the playoffs.메이저사이트

The Sentry, AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am, Genesis Invitational, Arnold Palmer Invitational, RBC Heritage, Wells Fargo Championship, Memorial Tournament, and Travelers Championship have been confirmed as signature events. The WM Phoenix Open was dropped and the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am was included.

Five of these tournaments will be played without a cut-off. The Sentry, the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am, the RBC Heritage, the Wells Fargo Championship, and the Travelers Championship have all been eliminated from the cut. Instead, the number of participating players was reduced to less than 80. The prize money for winning the signature competition will rise to $4 million.

In addition, there are a total of 8 uncut competitions as the cut-off is eliminated up to 3 playoff competitions.

In addition to this, 15 players will qualify through a system named Next 10 and Swing 5. The Next 10 consists of the top 10 players in the FedEx Cup Standings who did not qualify for the base qualification.

Swing 5 consists of the top five FedExCup points who did not qualify for the base qualification in the full-field and additional competitions prior to each signature event.

The final match of the regular season is the Wyndham Championship, held from August 9-12. The very next week, starting on August 16th, three playoff competitions will be held, and all schedules will be completed on September 2nd.

After the final round of the playoffs, the schedule for the fall series, which determines the 125 seeders for the next season, will be announced at a later date.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *